Our Team

Secretary General

Schiltz Marc FNR Secretary General

Executive Head: Dr Marc Schiltz

Secretary General

  • Executive Head of the FNR

Email: marc.schiltz@fnr.lu

Assistant: Ms Sylvie Krier

Tel: +352 26 19 25-38
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Programme Managers

Anonymous picture

Dr Alicja Gniewek

Programme Manager (part-time)

  • CORE Programme for Innovation in Services (only available Monday, as well as Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday mornings) – on maternity leave, Florencia Balbastro covering

Email: alicja.gniewek@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-37
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dr Andreea Monnat

Head of Unit – Innovation Programmes

  • Public-Private Collaborations (CORE PPP, AFR PPP)
  • Coordination Proof-of-Concept (PoC) & KITS Programmes
  • CORE Contact for Innovation in Services
  • AAL and EUROSTARS (Coordinator Public Sector)

Email: andreea.monnat@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-53
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Anne-Schroeder web

Anne Schroeder – Van den Bulcke

Head of Unit – Science in Society

  • Science in Society
  • Financial Support for Promoting Science to the Public (PSP)

Email: anne.schroeder@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-47 (not available on Tuesday and Thursday afternoons)
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Asael-Rouby Web

Asaël Rouby

Programme Manager

  • Legal Advisor & Research Integrity Officer
  • AFR Contact for Economics, Law, Social Sciences
  • CORE Programme for Societal Challenges
  • ERA-Net NORFACE
  • FNR Member of Science Europe’s Working Group on Research Integrity

Email: asael.rouby@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-49
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Christiane-Kaell Web

Christiane Kaell

Head of Unit – Thematic Research Programmes

  • CORE Coordination
  • CORE Contact for New Functional and Intelligent Materials and Surfaces
  • OPEN Programme
  • ERA-Nets: MATERA, MERANET

Email: christiane.kaell@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-34
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Didier Goossens Web

Didier Goossens

Head of Corporate Communication

  • FNR Corporate Communication
  • Contact for media enquiries

Email: didier.goossens@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-43

Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Emily-Iversen Web

Emily Iversen

Web and Social Media Communication Manager

  • FNR Corporate Communication
  • Contact for FNR website & social media

Email: emily.iversen@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-62
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

DSC_0018 Florencia

Florencia Balbastro

Programme Manager

  • CORE Programme for Innovation in Services

Email: florencia.balbastro@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-37

Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Frank-Glod Web

Frank Glod, PhD

Head of Unit – Strategic Research Programmes

  • PEARL Programme
  • CORE Contact for Biomedical Sciences
  • JPND
  • ERA-Net NEURON, ERA-SysApp, ERA-CoSysMed
  • CaSym
  • Contact for H2020 WIDESPREAD-TEAMING Programme

Email: frank.glod@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-33
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Helena-Burg Web

Dr Helena Burg

Head of International Relations

  • INTER Programme
  • AFR Contact for Materials, Engineering, Physics

Email: helena.burg@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25 55
Fax: +352 26 19 25 35

Ionut-Peres Web

Ionut Peres

IT Manager

  • FNR Grant Submission System
  • IT Support, Infrastructure, Systems

Email: ionut.peres@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-26
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Jean-Paul-Bertemes Web

Jean-Paul (Jhemp) Bertemes

Science Communicator

Email: jean-paul.bertemes@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25 61
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Joseph-Rodesch Web

Joseph Rodesch

Science Communicator

  • Science in Society
  • Mr Science

Email: joseph.rodesch@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-60
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Marc-Rock Web

Marc Rock

Head of Finance

Email: marc.rock@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-23
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Marie-Claude-Marx Web

Marie-Claude Marx, PhD

Programme Manager

  • PRIDE Coordination
  • CORE Contact for Sustainable Resource Management in Luxembourg
  • AFR Contact for Biology, Medical Sciences, Environment and Chemistry
  • PerMed

Email: marie-claude.marx@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-21 (not available on Tuesday and Thursday afternoons)
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Michèle-Weber Web

Michèle Weber, PhD

Programme Manager & Science Communicator 

  • Science in Society
  • Support for Research Communication (RESCOM)
  • INTER Mobility

Email: michele.weber@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-52
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Sonia-Ramos Web

Sonia Ramos

Communication Manager

  • Science in Society
  • FNR Corporate Communication

Email: sonia.ramos@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-54
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Susanne-Rick Web

Susanne Rick

Programme Manager

  • CORE Programme for Societal Challenges
  • ERA-Net HERA
  • ERA-Net ERA-Age

Email: susanne.rick@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-56 (available only on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursday, the other days please contact Sylvie Krier for urgent matters)
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Ulrike-Kohl web

Ulrike (Uli) Kohl

Head of Unit – Talent Attraction & Capacity Building

  • ATTRACT Coordination
  • AFR Coordination and cross-FNR doctoral schemes
  • AFR and PRIDE Contact for Social Sciences and Humanities

Email: ulrike.kohl@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-32
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Administrative Assistance

Angelina-Clemens Web

Angelina Clemens

Administrative Assistant 

  • Financial Support for Promoting Science to the Public (PSP-Classic, PSP-Flagship)
  • Research programmes: AFR PhD and Postdoc Grants

Email: angelina.clemens@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-39 (available Monday, Thursday and every second Wednesday)
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Jill-Mousel Web

Jill Mousel

Administrative Assistant

  • Financial Support for Research Communication (RESCOM)
  • INTER Mobility
  • FNR Corporate Communication

Email: jill.mousel@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-50
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Josiane-Staus Web

Josiane Staus

Administrative Assistant

  • Research Programmes: INTER, CORE

Email: josiane.staus@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-57
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Anonymous picture

Sandra Nittel

Administrative Assistant

  • Strategic Programmes ATTRACT and PEARL

Email: sandra.nittel@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-22
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Susana-Pinto web

Susana Pinto

Finance & Quality Assistant

Email: susana.pinto@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-42
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Sylvie-Heinisch Web

Sylvie Krier

Senior Administrative Assistant

  • Assistant to the Secretary General
  • Research Programmes: CORE, OPEN, PRIDE
  • Innovation Programmes: PoC & KITS

Email: sylvie.krier@fnr.lu

Tel:+352 26 19 25-38
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Tom-Jakobs web

Tom Jakobs

Administrative Assistant

  • AFR PhD and Postdoc Grants
  • Grants Management System Administrator

Email: tom.jakobs@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-45
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

This site uses cookies. Find out more about this site’s cookies.