Our Team

Executive Head

Marc Schiltz, PhD, MBA

Secretary General

  • Chief Executive Officer

Email: marc.schiltz@fnr.lu

Assistant: Ms Sylvie Krier | sylvie.krier@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 18

FNR_CA MS 200x300

Management team

Dr Andreea Monnat

Deputy Chief Executive Officer

  • Digital Innovation Coordinator
  • Coordination IPBG
  • Coordination JUMP
  • Coordination KITS

Email: andreea.monnat@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 09

andreea-monnat-fnr

Christiane Kaell

Head of Research Programmes

  • CORE Coordination
  • CORE Contact for Materials Science and Technology, Physics
  • OPEN Coordination
  • Contact for National Research Priorities
  • ERA-Net: MERANET, QUANTERA II

Email: christiane.kaell@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-34 / +352 691 362 817

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dr Cindy Lopes-Bento

Head of Science of Science and Innovation Policy

  • Research on science of science and innovation policy
  • Evaluation of existing and collection on new data on science and innovation in Luxembourg
  • Advice on current or new science and innovation programs
  • Development of a platform on evidence based policy

Email: cindy.lopesbento@fnr.lu (*currently on maternity leave*)

Tel: +352 691 36 28 19

Cindy Lopes-Bento

Didier Goossens

Head of Corporate Communication

  • FNR Corporate Communication
  • Contact for media enquiries

Email: didier.goossens@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 621 49 31 39

Didier Goossens Web

Dr Helena Burg

Head of International Relations

  • Coordination INTER Programme
  • AFR Contact for Materials, Engineering, Physics

Email: helena.burg@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 12

Helena-Burg Web

Jean-Paul (Jhemp) Bertemes

Head of Science in Society 
  • Science in Society
  • Chief Editor of science.lu
  • Pairing Scheme: Politics Meets Research

Email: jean-paul.bertemes@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 10

Jean-Paul-Bertemes Web

Marc Rock

Head of Finance & General Administration

Email: marc.rock@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 621 17 55 57

Marc-Rock Web

Programme Managers

Asaël Rouby

Programme Manager

  • Legal Advisor & Research Integrity Officer
  • AFR coordination; AFR contact Economics, Law, Social Sciences
  • CORE contact Societal Challenges
  • INTER: ERA-Net NORFACE
  • FNR Member of Science Europe’s Working Group on Research Integrity

Email: asael.rouby@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 11 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Florencia Balbastro

Programme Manager

  • CORE contact ICT (and space)
  • Coordination INTER Mobility
  • Coordination RESCOM

Email: florencia.balbastro@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 08

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Linda Wampach, PhD

Programme Manager & Science Communicator

  • Coordination PSP-Classic, PSP-Flagship
  • Coordination Open Access Fund
  • FNR Awards
  • Gender balance

*Not available Fridays*

Email: linda.wampach@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 33

O_Minaire_FNR_WAMPACH_200x300

Marie-Claude Marx, PhD

Programme Manager & Doctoral Education Expert

  • PRIDE coordination
  • ATTRACT coordination
  • CORE contact for Sustainable Resource Management in Luxembourg
  • AFR contact for Biology, Medical Sciences, Environment and Chemistry
  • INTER: ERA PerMed

*Not available on Tuesday and Thursday afternoons*

Email: marie-claude.marx@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 21

Marie-Claude-Marx

Dr Olivier Buchheit

Digital Transformation Manager

Email: olivier.buchheit@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 362 825

O_Minaire_Olivier Buchheit 200x300

Dr Richard Nakath

Programme Manager 

  • Coordination Public-Private Collaborations (BRIDGES, Industrial Fellowships)
  • CORE contact Material Sciences
  • INTER: EUROSTARS

Email: richard.nakath@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 23

richard-nakath-fnr

Dr Sakthivel Sundharam

Programme / Innovation Manager 

  • Public-Private Collaborations (BRIDGES, Industrial Fellowships)
  • JUMP21
  • KITS
  • Domain ICT
  • INTER: AAL

Email: sakthivel.sundharam@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 362 830

Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

O_Minaire_Sakthivel Sundharam 200x300

Sean Sapcariu, PhD

Programme Manager & Research Culture Expert

  • CORE contact for Biomedical and Health Sciences
  • PEARL coordination
  • INTER: Multilateral (ERACOSYSMED, JPND, TRANSCAN)
  • INITIATE & NCER

Email: sean.sapcariu@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 31

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Susanne Rick

Programme Manager

  • Contact for Humanities and Education
  • INTER: ERA-Net HERA

*available only on Mondays, Wednesdays and every second Thursday, the other days please contact Sylvie Krier for urgent matters*

Email: susanne.rick@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 28

Susanne-Rick Web

Programme Support

Angelina Clemens

Programme Support Manager

  • Support PSP-Classic, PSP-Flagship
  • Support AFR

*available mornings only*

Email: angelina.clemens@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 14

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jill Mousel

General Admin & Programme Support Manager

  • Support RESCOM
  • Support INTER Mobility
  • Support BRIDGES
  • Support Open Access Fund
  • FNR Awards

Email: jill.mousel@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-50 / 691 36 28 22

Jill-Mousel Web

Josiane Staus

Programme Support Manager

  • Support CORE (domain Innovation in Services)
  • Support INTER bilateral
  • Support INITIATE & NCER

*available Monday – Wednesday, and Thursday mornings*

Email: josiane.staus@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 32

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Patricia Drimeyer

Programme Support Manager

  • Support AFR
  • Support ATTRACT
  • Support CORE (Biomedical and Health Sciences; Material Sciences)
  • Support PEARL

Email: patricia.drimeyer@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 13

Anonymous picture

Sylvie Krier

Executive Assistant to the CEO

  • Assistant to the Secretary General
  • Support CORE (domain Societal Challenges + Sustainable Resource management), OPEN, PRIDE
  • INTER (multilateral)

Email: sylvie.krier@fnr.lu

Tel:+352 691 36 28 18

Sylvie-Heinisch Web

Science in Society & Communication

Emily Iversen

Digital Communication Manager

Email: emily.iversen@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 15

O_Minaire_FNR_IVERSEN_200x300

Joseph Rodesch

Science Communicator

  • Science in Society
  • Mr Science

Email: joseph.rodesch@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 29

O_Minaire_FNR_RODESCH_200x300

Melanie Reuter

Science Communication Support Manager

  • science.lu
  • Science in Society

Email: melanie.reuter@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 27
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Michèle Weber, PhD

Science Communicator 

  • science.lu

*Not available Tuesday and Friday afternoons*

Email: michele.weber@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 34

Michèle Weber (FNR) who was involved in organising the WiSE colloquium and exhibition

Sonia Ramos

Events & Communication Manager

  • Science in Society (Researchers’ Days, Science Festival, Chercheurs à l’école)
  • FNR Corporate Communication (FNR Awards Ceremony)

Email: sonia.ramos@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 26

O_Minaire_FNR_RAMOS_200x300

Patrizia Luchetta

Project Coordinator Esch 2022

  • ‘Remix Science – the Sound of Data’ (Esch 2022 project)

Email: patrizia.luchetta@fnr.lu

Anonymous picture

IT & HR

Ionut Peres

Head of IT

  • FNR Grant Submission System
  • IT Support, Infrastructure, Systems

Email: ionut.peres@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 36

Ionut-Peres Web

Sophie Broquard

Programme Support and Grant System Manager

  • FNR Grant Submission System
  • Support JUMP21, KITS
  • Support Industrial Fellowships

Email: sophie.broquard@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 362 824

Anonymous picture

Susana Pinto

HR, Finance and Quality Support Manager

Email: susana.pinto@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 20

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tom Jakobs

Head of Data Management and Digital Transformation

  • Grants Management System Administrator

Email: tom.jakobs@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 16

Tom-Jakobs web

Research Luxembourg

Hélène Jacuszin

Marketing & Communication Coordinator

Contact for Research Luxembourg

www.researchluxembourg.lu

Email: helene.jacuszin@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 362 838

O_Minaire_Helene Jasuszin 200x300
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics purposes. Find out more in our Privacy Statement