Our Team

Executive Head

Marc Schiltz, PhD, MBA

Secretary General

  • Chief Executive Officer

Email: marc.schiltz@fnr.lu

Assistant: Ms Sylvie Krier | sylvie.krier@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 18
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

FNR_CA MS 200x300

Management team

Dr Andreea Monnat

Deputy Chief Executive Officer

  • Coordination Public-Private Collaborations (BRIDGES, Industrial Fellowships, IPBG)
  • Coordination JUMP
  • KITS programme

Email: andreea.monnat@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 09
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

andreea-monnat-fnr

Christiane Kaell

Head of Unit – Thematic Research Programmes

  • CORE Coordination
  • CORE Contact for Materials Science and Technology, Physics
  • OPEN Coordination
  • Contact: National Research Priorities
  • ERA-Net: MERANET

Email: christiane.kaell@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-34 / +352 691 362 817
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Didier Goossens

Head of Corporate Communication

  • FNR Corporate Communication
  • Contact for media enquiries

Email: didier.goossens@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 621 49 31 39

Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Didier Goossens Web

Jean-Paul (Jhemp) Bertemes

Head of Unit Science in Society 
  • Science in Society
  • Chief Editor of science.lu
  • Pairing Scheme: Politics Meets Research

Email: jean-paul.bertemes@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 10
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Jean-Paul-Bertemes Web

Marc Rock

Head of Finance

Email: marc.rock@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 621 17 55 57
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Marc-Rock Web

Programme, Communication, and IT managers

Asaël Rouby

Programme Manager

  • Legal Advisor & Research Integrity Officer
  • AFR coordination; AFR (domain Economics, Law, Social Sciences), CORE (domain Societal Challenges)
  • ERA-Net NORFACE
  • FNR Member of Science Europe’s Working Group on Research Integrity

Email: asael.rouby@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 11
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dr Cindy Lopes-Bento

Head of Science of Science and Innovation Policy

  • Research on science of science and innovation policy
  • Evaluation of existing and collection on new data on science and innovation in Luxembourg
  • Advice on current or new science and innovation programs
  • Development of a platform on evidence based policy

Email: cindy.lopesbento@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 19
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

O_Minaire_FNR_LOPES_B&W 200x300

Emily Iversen

Digital Communication Manager

Email: emily.iversen@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 15
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

O_Minaire_FNR_IVERSEN_200x300

Florencia Balbastro

Programme Manager

  • CORE – domain Innovation in Services

Email: florencia.balbastro@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 08

Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dr Helena Burg

Head of International Relations

  • INTER Programme
  • AFR Contact for Materials, Engineering, Physics

Email: helena.burg@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 12
Fax: +352 26 19 25 35

Helena-Burg Web

Ionut Peres

IT Manager

  • Travailleur désigné
  • FNR Grant Submission System
  • IT Support, Infrastructure, Systems

Email: ionut.peres@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 36
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Ionut-Peres Web

Joseph Rodesch

Science Communicator

  • Science in Society
  • Mr Science

Email: joseph.rodesch@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 29
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

O_Minaire_FNR_RODESCH_200x300

Linda Wampach, PhD

Programme Manager & Science Communicator

  • PSP-Classic, PSP-Flagship
  • INTER Mobility
  • RESCOM
  • Open Access Fund
  • FNR Awards
  • Gender balance

Email: linda.wampach@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 33

Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

O_Minaire_FNR_WAMPACH_200x300

Marie-Claude Marx, PhD

Programme Manager

  • PRIDE Coordination
  • ATTRACT Coordination
  • CORE Contact for Sustainable Resource Management in Luxembourg
  • AFR Contact for Biology, Medical Sciences, Environment and Chemistry
  • ERA PerMed

*

Email: marie-claude.marx@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 21
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Marie-Claude-Marx

Michèle Weber, PhD

Science Communicator 

  • science.lu

*Not available Tuesday and Friday afternoons*

Email: michele.weber@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 34
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Michèle Weber (FNR) who was involved in organising the WiSE colloquium and exhibition

Dr Olivier Buchheit

Programme Manager 

  • CORE (domain Material Sciences)

Email: olivier.buchheit@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 25
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Anonymous picture

Dr Richard Nakath

Programme Manager 

  • CORE (domain Material Sciences)
  • Public-Private Collaborations (BRIDGES, Industrial Fellowships)
  • INTER: EUROSTARS

*During 2020: Available Monday, Wednesday, every second Friday*

Email: richard.nakath@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 23
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

richard-nakath-fnr

Dr Sakthivel Sundharam

Programme / Innovation Manager 

  • Public-Private Collaborations (BRIDGES, Industrial Fellowships)
  • JUMP
  • Domain ICT
  • AAL

Email: sakthivel.sundharam@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 362 830

Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Sakthivel 2

Sean Sapcariu, PhD

Programme Manager

  • CORE Programme for Biomedical and Health Sciences
  • PEARL Coordination
  • INTER Multilateral (ERACOSYSMED, JPND, TRANSCAN)
  • NCER

Email: sean.sapcariu@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 31
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sonia Ramos

Events & Communication Manager

  • Science in Society
  • FNR Corporate Communication

Email: sonia.ramos@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 26
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

O_Minaire_FNR_RAMOS_200x300

Susanne Rick

Programme Manager

  • Contact for Humanities and Education
  • ERA-Net HERA

*available only on Mondays, Wednesdays and every second Thursday, the other days please contact Sylvie Krier for urgent matters*

Email: susanne.rick@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 28
Fax: + 352 26 19 25-35

Susanne-Rick Web

Administrative assistance

Angelina Clemens

Administrative Assistant

  • Financial Support for Promoting Science to the Public (PSP-Classic, PSP-Flagship)
  • Research programmes: AFR PhD and Postdoc Grants

*available mornings only*

Email: angelina.clemens@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 14
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jill Mousel

Administrative Assistant

  • RESCOM
  • INTER Mobility
  • Public-Private Collaborations (BRIDGES, Industrial Fellowships)
  • Open Access Fund
  • FNR Awards

Email: jill.mousel@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 26 19 25-50 / 691 36 28 22
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Jill-Mousel Web

Josiane Staus

Administrative Assistant

  • Research Programmes: CORE (domains New Functional and Intelligent Materials and Surfaces and New Sensing Applications; Innovation in Services), INTER (bilateral)

*available Monday – Wednesday, and Thursday mornings*

Email: josiane.staus@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 32
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Melanie Reuter

Science Communication Assistant

  • science.lu
  • Science in Society

Email: melanie.reuter@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 27
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Patricia Drimeyer

Administrative Assistant

  • Research programmes (AFR)

Email: patricia.drimeyer@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 13
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Anonymous picture

Sandra Nittel

Administrative Assistant

  • Research programmes: ATTRACT, CORE (domains Biomedical and Health Sciences; Sustainable Resource Management in Luxembourg), INTER (multilateral), PEARL

Email: sandra.nittel@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 24
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Anonymous picture

Susana Pinto

Finance & Quality Assistant

Email: susana.pinto@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 20
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sylvie Krier

Senior Administrative Assistant

  • Assistant to the Secretary General
  • Research Programmes: CORE (domain Societal Challenges), OPEN, PRIDE
  • Innovation Programmes: JUMP, KITS

Email: sylvie.krier@fnr.lu

Tel:+352 691 36 28 18
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Sylvie-Heinisch Web

Tom Jakobs

Administrative & IT and Data Management Assistant

  • Research Programmes: PRIDE, AFR Bilateral
  • Innovation Programmes: IPBG
  • Grants Management System Administrator

Email: tom.jakobs@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 36 28 16
Fax: +352 26 19 25-35

Tom-Jakobs web

Research Luxembourg

Hélène Jacuszin

Marketing & Communication Coordinator

Contact for Research Luxembourg

www.researchluxembourg.lu

Email: helene.jacuszin@fnr.lu

Tel: +352 691 362 838

Anonymous picture
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics purposes. Find out more in our Privacy Statement